CVF Participating Countries

Our nations lie at the climate front-line and will disproportionately feel the impacts of global warming.

First Declaration of the Climate Vulnerable Forum Maldives, 10 November 2009

CVF Participating Countries

The Climate Vulnerable Forum brings together government leaders representing developing countries vulnerable to climate change. The Forum is guided by operational modalities that characterize its open, inclusive and semi-formal approach. The following 20 countries have participated as members in the Forum to date.

Afghanistan Afghanistan Ethiopia Ethiopia Maldives Maldives Tanzania Tanzania
Bangladesh Bangladesh Ghana Ghana Nepal Nepal Timor-Leste Timor-Leste
Barbados Barbados Kenya Kenya Philippines Philippines Tuvalu Tuvalu
Bhutan Bhutan Kiribati Kiribati Rwanda Rwanda Vanuatu Vanuatu
Costa Rica Costa Rica Moldova, Republic of Madagascar Saint Lucia Saint Lucia Viet Nam Viet Nam

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Bhutan, Costa Rica, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Kiribati, Madagascar, Maldives, Nepal, Philippines, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Vietnam.